The Journey

A Diary of my Pursuit of Life\’s Best

Signs that the man has got to go

Heh!

Hata kama it’s no pain, no gain, sometimes the pain is too much! In the course of learning the blogging ropes, I inadvertently deleted my previous post, titled as above. Unfortunately, that has also been the only post that I had not saved on soft copy anywhere, so I will give my memory a go, and hope it suffices.

  1. His behaviour puts you off the first time around 
  2. You don’t like the man he is when he has lost his temperature (read temper) 
  3. The good times are great, but they only come by once in a very green moon
  4. He hits you
  5. You only stay because things between you are better than they were with your ex
  6. You often compare yourself against other women in his life
  7. He makes you cry
  8. You’re headed in different directions
  9. You often compromise
  10. He has some bad habits that you can’t stand

This post is more than 1 year old. It’s time I published!!!!

March 28, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. i feel u!!!totally do. being stuck in a rut tends to drag u down…..if u feel he has gotta go let him go!!

    Comment by liz | June 26, 2007 | Reply

  2. God Bless you for this piece I couldn’t have said it better. You really should publish this piece. I could see it in magazines, you feel me.

    Holla,

    Dorise Dixon
    World’s Greatest Poet

    Comment by worldsgreatestpoet | January 16, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks. 🙂

      I am honoured.

      Comment by kenyandream | February 11, 2009 | Reply

  3. By experience ama……..??????????

    Comment by Alfie | April 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

